Student Life

VISION
To be a recognized, student-centered department that promotes student learning, enhances holistic development, and encourages personal growth.

MISSION
The Department of Student Life prepares students for productive and meaningful lives by providing opportunities to enrich academic experiences and enhance social, cultural, physical, spiritual, emotional, and intellectual growth.

STAFF CONTACTS AND LOCATIONS

Office of Student Life
1715 Building, 1715 9th Avenue South
205-934-4175 • studentlife@uab.edu 

Andy Marsch Assistant Vice President of Student Life marsch@uab.edu  
Cathy Stewart Administrative Associate cstewart@uab.edu  
Carolyn Dill  Financial Assistant cdill@uab.edu  


Student Activities
Campus Recreation Center, Room 190
1501 University Blvd 
205-934-8225 • studentprograms@uab.edu 

Kelli Thompson  Assistant Director of Student Activities kthomp1@uab.edu  
Jennifer Nix Coordinator of Student Activities jnnix@uab.edu      
Vacant Coordinator of Student Activities        
Vacant Coordinator of Student Activities     
Migdawlaw Yisrael Office Service Specialist II myisrael@uab.edu  

 

 

 

 

Student Engagement 
1715 Building, 1715 9th Avenue South
205-975-9509 • engagement@uab.edu

Emily Ulmer Feinstein Director of Student Engagement eufeinstein@uab.edu  
Debbie Morgette Assistant Director of Student Engagement morgette@uab.edu  
Leslie Riley Case Manager casemanager@uab.edu  
Vacant Case Manager    
Alesia Griffen Office Services Specialist III lesiamrg@uab.edu  

Student Involvement
Campus Recreation Center, Room 190
205-934-8020 • getinvolved@uab.edu

Cara Dawn Jones Assistant Director of Student Involvement  caradawn@uab.edu  
Rachel Burchfield Coordinator of Leadership Programming     reburchf@uab.edu   
Hannah Davis Coordinator of Civic Engagement hhdavis@uab.edu  
Kaitlin Kirk Coordinator of Greek Affairs kkirk2@uab.edu     
Wanda Bradberry Office Service Specialist II  wandab@uab.edu    

Student Media
Pita Stop Building, 1106 12th Avenue South
205- 934-3354 • uabpublications@uab.edu

Vacant Director of Student Media        
Bill Neville Production Manager bneville@uab.edu      

Student Multicultural and Diversity Programs
Campus Recreation Center, Room 190
205-934-8020 • diversity@uab.edu

Christopher Jones Program Director jonesc1@uab.edu
Raphael Richard Coordinator of Multicultural and Diversity Programs rtrich01@uab.edu  

Student Organizations & Athletic Team Support 
Campus Recreation Center, Room 190
205-975-5376 • teamsupport@uab.edu

Vacant Spirit Teams Coordinator